Honorary Members

Honorary MembersHonorary Members

On occasion, the OCBC Committee elect Honorary Members to OCBC.This is typically in recognition of outstanding contribution and /or achievement to OCBC, UCD rowing or rowing in general. It can also be in recognition of a special relationship with OCBC or their contribution to the community.

The current Honorary Members of OCBC are:

  • Sean Drea Winner Diamond Sculls, HRR 1973,1974,1975. Winner US National Championships 1974. Olympic Games 1972 & 1976.
  • Martin Feeley 1976 Olympic Games. (UCDBC) OCBC.
  • Thomas C.Foley US Ambassador to Ireland, 2006-2009. Harvard & OCBC.
  • John B.Kelly III Harvard & Vesper Boat Club, Philadelphia, USA.
  • Claire Lambe 2016 Olympic Games Finalist. OCBC.
  • Mary McAleese 8th President of Ireland. 1997-2011.
  • Martin McElroy 2000 Olympic Games GB VIII Gold Medal winning Coach. OCBC.
  • Paul O’Donovan 2016 Olympic Games Silver Medallist. (UCD & Skibbereen RC).
  • Sir David Reddaway KGMG MBE  British Ambassador to Ireland, 2006-2009. Cambridge & OCBC.
  • Jaye Renehan 1976 Olympic Games. (UCDBC) OCBC.
  • Sanita Puspure 2012 & 2016 Olympic Games. 2018 World Champion. OCBC.
  • Tom Sullivan 1976 Olympic Games Coach. OCBC.
  • Eimear Lambe 2020 Olympic Games Bronze Medal, 2022 European Championships Silver Medal. OCBC.
  • Aileen Crowley 2020 Olympic Games. OCBC.